Participation Time!!

March 24, 2009

So this message is for all 3 of my regular readers.  I’ve discovered that I really enjoy when people make comments on my blogs.  I’ve also discovered that my word of the day blog doesn’t inspire many comments.  So in an effort to remedy that, I’m suggesting a little ongoing activity the 4 of us can do.  And it completely fits with the spirit of the blog.  

So what we’re going to try to do is use any word of the day and report back on how and in what context you used it by making a comment on the relevant word.  This is a chance to solidify these words in your vocabulary while sounding increasingly intelligent to those around you.

And now in point form:

  • Pick any word of the day from this blog
  • Use that word in conversation somehow
  • Leave a comment on the blog detailing how you used it and how smart you felt when you used it
  • Repeat as often as possible

Now go my fellow word nerds and report back soon!

One Response to “Participation Time!!”

  1. Reenity said

    great site this peterswordoftheday.wordpress.com terrific to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

